Portishead in Berlin Brewery, Synthesizers

Everytime I see this video, I feel like going on for a few days playing nothing but Portishead. I am also wishing I could go see them at Coachella or somewhere in North America.  Actually, if I could, I would see them anywhere. I also want to hear more about the Adrien Utley and Will Gregory of Goldfrapp collaboration on the Joan of Arc project.

This Portishead video of Machine Gun was filmed live in Berlin at the end of March 2008, Kindl Brewery Berlin-Neukölln. I see a Moog Voyager Synthesizer, Siel Orchestra, Roland Octapads, Roland/Boss SP-303.  There is something else there, but I can’t make it out. Trainspotters, help out.

Leave a Reply

