Korg Monotron, Bugbrand Weevil, King Capitol Punishment Sleepdrone 5

This was done the afternoon before I went to the Square Waves Synthesizer Symposium at the Waldorf. I was experimenting and trying to get noisy with the Korg Monotron and Bugbrand Weevil. I’m looking for gadgets I can experiment live with.

I let the feedback get away from me in a few places in this video. It worked for the most part, but it’s a bit too much for the camera microphone in places. I noticed it a little too late. I had turned the feedback all the way up. I completely missed it. I was caught up in the results I was getting with just the Weevil and Monotron. The feedback would dissolve a bit whenever I triggered the oscillator on the Sleepdrone 5. It created some interesting effects. Which reminds me, the Sleepdrone didn’t get much use here. It’s a fantastic instrument that I really like using. Check out some Zn’shñ. Especially their Butoh Sweets LP to see the KCP Sleepdrone 5 in action.

I had a lot of fun. That’s what counts, compadre.

One thought on “Korg Monotron, Bugbrand Weevil, King Capitol Punishment Sleepdrone 5

Leave a Reply

