Kev Brown Flipping Eddie Floyd Sample & Making Beat With Akai MPC2000XL

Kev Brown is one of my favorite Hip-Hop producers. It seems like he is always just below the mainstream in terms of publicity. Maybe he want’s it that way? Something tells me otherwise. Whatever it is, Kev Brown and all of his Low Budget productions are among some of my favorites. Precisely because they are so “low budget.” This video helped me see the Akai MPC in a completely new way, around the time I first saw this several years back.

I remember playing Kev Brown’, The Brown Album for a very long time.

Check out Kev Brown and his well worn Akai MPC2000XL. He says you don’t need anything else in order to make a beat. I like and respect that.

Kev Brown & Akai MPC2000XL

Leave a Reply

