Tara Busch Talks to Legendary Producer Flood About the Beauty of Analog Synthesizers!

I think the thing I should point out is, who hasn’t Flood worked with?! This legendary iconic man was as popular to me as so many of the artist he has produced, engineered or mixed. He is the man behind so many, many of my favorite records. Legend has it that he is a master programmer of the Oberheim Xpander and that he is meticulous about sound to the point of exhaustion. In today’s cut and paste environment, something tells me that can’t be all bad. In this interview conducted by the lovely Tara Busch Flood talks about the beauty and unpredictability of analog. For me, this is the first time I have actually seen him in a video speaking. So, this was a very special surprise for me. Thanks Tara!

Flood Talks About Analog Gear and Producing U2

Flood has worked with so many artist I adore and admire. Some of them include:

Depeche Mode
New Order
The Smashing Pumpkins
Nine Inch Nails
PJ Harvey
Erasure
Nitzer Ebb
U2
Goldfrapp
Book of Love
The Jesus & The Mary Chain….
It doesn’t stop there!…It just goes on and on

3 thoughts on “Tara Busch Talks to Legendary Producer Flood About the Beauty of Analog Synthesizers!

  1. One of the first albums I saw his name on was by Anna Domino. It was a fun, quirky pop album from 1987. I still like it.

Leave a Reply

