Slices Magazine – Pioneers of Electronic Music: Richie Hawtin(Documentary)

I’ve been digging what the folks over at Slices Magazine have been doing for a while. They are creating some truly engaging content and have been on my entertainment rotation for a while. I’ve been consuming much of their video catalog lately too.

I enjoyed watching this video and wanted to share it with you. Its a 70 minute documentary featuring Richie Hawtin(aka Plastikman) and some of his contemporaries are featured too. Daniel Miller of Mute Records is one of them. The documentary covers his many accomplishments and the lengthy career he has managed to create for himself.

I still remember the first time I heard his Plastikman LP’s. I own several of those albums to this day. I vividly remember being truly mesmerized with what he could do with just a Roland TB-303 & some Roland XOX drum machines/boxes and a Korg Wavestation. Sometimes I think he may have played a small role in my love for all things minimal in music.

If you are a fan of Richie Hawtin, and lets face it if you are into electronic music, you must be!,…then give this video a spin. Its worth it!

2 thoughts on “Slices Magazine – Pioneers of Electronic Music: Richie Hawtin(Documentary)

Leave a Reply

